Pinterest seems an unlikely resource for writers. Consequently, it is actually a hot bed for inspiration.  Writers and authors of all genres can find something to give their story, article, poem, or script, an edge. Creating story boards with pins of inspiration for your writing projects can be a powerful resource and help with writer's block.  Writers can find photos, quotes, art, period clothing, vintage items...just about anything you can think of to start the writing process. I came across this resource, myself, on one of my writing network sites. Not sure if it was Freelance Writing Jobs, Scripted, or Skywords. I know it was one of them who had posted a great article from a writer about using Pinterest for writing. It's a brilliant idea, and one I am taking advantage of!  Who woulda thought?

If you are on pinterest, you can follow my Write Diva's Writing Inspiration Board. Now, I am not going to create entire storylines. Whatever I use is just for inspiration to help me brainstorm. 

If you see something on pinterest that you feel may be of use to me, and I haven't come across it yet, please feel free to share it! I appreciate all input!




Leave a Reply.