So I seem to have shut myself in these two days off for the pure love of writing without distraction. Granted, I did not get a whole lot accomplished yesterday due to some female issues, today I have applied to a couple of new opportunities, and am writing this blog post!! Also hoping to get my daily short story written,which I am finding is not as easy as it usually is. Mainly because I need some inspiration, ya think?

Reading through some of the books I bought, skimming a few pages of each to keep the motivation and desire going. Which that doesn't take much because, writing has become a drug for me...I have to have a fix every day! This is a good thing, i presume! Especially if I plan to do this full-time, eventually! I know I can do this and will be successful, i feel it in every fiber of my body!! It's in the core of me now, deeply embedded!

I am so blessed at being given this innate ability to arrange words in a way to speak to the hearts and minds of others, to reach those that know not what to say or how to say it. I am astounded at the words I put to paper...it is like an outer body experience...feeling as if it wasn't me, but someone else writing the words...but I know it is me, because they come from my mind, heart, and soul!

So, am I becoming reclusive? I dare say not because I know there is life to be lived outdoors... for that is where inspiration comes from...I can't afford to be a shut-in because I have a daughter who loves the park, and I love the fresh air, sunshine, and cool breeze when the weather is right... Even though some of the best writers and authors have become very eccentric reclusives, that lifestyle is not for me. Besides there is only so much you can write about within four walls. Mother nature can be such an inspiring muse, along with different sights, smells, and tastes of the world! Let us not forget what our ears hear... that too can be inspiration. As a musician, certain sounds can prove to be poetic and inspiring.

Not to dis Miss Emily Dickenson and her fine poetry...she is one of my favorites, but she had to have had a very keen sixth sense of a writer to see more than the boundaries of the four walls she enclosed herself in! I am sure as writers we all learn to harness that and use our sixth creative sense to our greatest advantage! 

melba
4/5/2013 05:27:34 am

I am so proud of you girl. You just amaze me by all the stuff you have done since i have known ya..you just remember all us little people when you becpme fampus love ya sorry i hadnt posted anything fibro has kept me down & this damn tooth i love ya & your such an awesome insperation to everyone love ya keep up the good work

Reply
BrielleC
4/5/2013 01:18:04 pm

Thanks so much, lady!! :)
The novel is coming along great! I've started a blog series on it!

Reply



Leave a Reply.